Press Release

The Forum on Workplace Inclusion 2022 Diversity Award Winners Announced

Mar 8, 2022

Media Contact: Ender Göçmen
The Forum on Workplace Inclusion
Augsburg University


The Forum on Workplace Inclusion 2022 Diversity Award Winners Announced

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. — March 8, 2022 — The Forum on Workplace Inclusion (The Forum) has announced recipients of the 2022 Diversity Awards, which are 

  • Jordan M. Roberge Friend of The Forum Award – Amy Batiste, Founder & CEO, Creative Catalysts
  • Winds of Change Award (Individual) – Stephen Frost, CEO, Included
  • Winds of Change Award (Organization) – Bitwise Industries
  • Power the Future Award – Farah Siddiqui, Community Manager, Employee Resource Groups, Google

“Similar to previous years, the number and quality of nominations exceeds our ability to acknowledge all the amazing, deep work that is being done by individuals committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion,” said Forum Executive Director, Steven Humerickhouse. “Our honorable mention category–first initiated last year–will help us shed light on more of this excellent work,” he said.

2022 Honorable Mentions 

  • Winds of Change (Individual): Mark Fowler, Tanenbaum, and Irma Olguin Jr., Bitwise Industries
  • Winds of Change (Organizational): Out of Hand Theater and PRIDE Industries
  • Power the Future: Cara Valentino, RTI International, and Maurice Wilson, State of Minnesota

Award recipients’ justification, bio, and more information available at

Recipients of the awards are recognized on April 6, 2022, during a special awards ceremony that evening at The Forum’s annual conference, Solving for X: Tackling Inequities in a World of Unknowns. Recipients are also recognized on The Forum’s website and through communications to its large national and international network of professionals.

The Diversity Awards program is one of many components at The Forum’s annual conference – the largest workplace diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) conference in the USA. This year’s conference is April 5 – 7, 2022. For more information and to register, visit

Since 2008, The Forum’s Diversity Awards Program has recognized individuals or organizations showcasing exemplary insight and fortitude in the area of workplace diversity. Nominations are submitted for individuals, organizations, or a group within an organization such as an Employee Resource Group or Diversity Council.

About The Forum

For 34 years, The Forum has served as a convening hub for those seeking to grow professional leadership and effectiveness skills in the field of DEI by engaging people, advancing ideas, and igniting change. It is hosted at Augsburg University located in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

The annual conference is HRCI and SHRM Continuing Education Credit (CEU) eligible.

For rates, registration, or more information, visit

About Augsburg

Augsburg University offers more than 50 undergraduate majors and 11 graduate degrees to 3,400 students of diverse backgrounds at its campus in the vibrant center of the Twin Cities and in nearby Rochester, Minnesota, location. Augsburg educates students to be informed citizens, thoughtful stewards, critical thinkers, and responsible leaders. An Augsburg education is defined by excellence in the liberal arts and professional studies, guided by the faith and values of the Lutheran church, and shaped by its urban and global settings. Learn more at


View PDF

The Forum on Workplace Inclusion®
2211 Riverside Ave, CB 54
Minneapolis, MN 55454
(612) 373-5994

Photos by Sarah Morreim Photography
Privacy Policy